Complete our Online Pre-Application, print it and bring it to any of our Courthouses to obtain your Marriage License. Florida Marriage License: (Print Questions and Answers)Florida Marriage License. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing. You must either complete a four-hour premarital course or wait for three days after submitting your application. To get married in Florida, visiting couples need only go together to the nearest clerk of the circuit court office to obtain a marriage license. Applicants must complete the Online Marriage License Application and make an appointment to complete the process of obtaining the marriage license. To obtain a marriage license you need: Identification: a picture ID such as a driver's license, state ID card, or valid passport; both parties will also have... Fees: $93.50. If one or both of you are a Florida Resident, here is the information you need to get your marriage license. All regularly ordained ministers of the gospel or elders in communion with some church, or other ordained clergy, and all judicial officers, including retired judicial officers, clerks of the circuit courts, and notaries public of this state may solemnize the rights of matrimonial contract, under the regulations prescribed by law. To obtain a marriage license you need: Marriage license is valid for 60 days after issuance. "Florida Information Locator" and "It's Your Florida!" The Clerk of the Circuit Court acts as an agent for the State of Florida for issuing licenses per Florida Statute 741. The State of Florida new Marriage Law, (F.S. The Family Law Handbook is also available for viewing in the Clerk of Courts Marriage and One-Stop … How long is a marriage license valid once it is issued? A marriage license issued in Florida is only valid within Florida. There is a 3-day waiting period after issuance of the license before you can get married, unless you have completed the Florida pre-marital course, in which case the waiting period is waived. Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0250, Division of Library and Information Services, More information on the premarital course. The ceremony can be performed anywhere in the State of Florida. 5. Check with your local County Clerk for more information. All Rights Reserved. Visit MyFlorida.com. In order to schedule an appointment, you will be asked for the application confirmation number. Marriage in Florida is a three-part process. Florida Department of State You and your future spouse must apply in person at the County Clerk's office. Laurel M. Lee, Secretary of State. Marriage license fees can be reduced by up to $32.50 if you complete a licensed Florida pre-marital course taken no more than 1 year prior to applying for the marriage license; Marriage License by Mail: The fee is reduced to $61. If you do … If you’d prefer, you can buy the marriage license only and get married within the next 60 days anywhere in Florida. Once you complete the online marriage license questionnaire, we will email you instructions including the forms below and where to submit them.. Florida Family Law Handbook: You are required to read the handbook. There is an exception if both parties are Florida residents and have provided proof of attendance at a premarital class given by a certified provider. 3 day waiting period. A certified copy of your marriage certificate costs $5–7 per copy. If the couple are both Florida residents and have attended an approved counseling class, the price is reduced to $61.00. Also, there is a three (3) day waiting period. Per Florida Statue, your Marriage License is valid for 60 days after the effective date and cannot be extended. A marriage license is a legal document obtained by a couple prior to marriage. The provider of … The Marriage License Department is here to answer your questions concerning obtaining a marriage license in Hillsborough County. You will need identification and social security number. If one of you has been married before you will need proof of divorce. The fee for a marriage license is $93.50. NOTE. Blood Tests are not required. State is not valid in Florida: marriage license you need: marriage license Department is to... Couple are both Florida residents and have attended an marriage license in florida counseling class, the period., you can apply for and receive a marriage license, the is. License fees can be used anywhere in the right-hand column both applicants have completed counseling. Is also available in the right-hand column officiants, and religious affiliates is available three 3... Obtain a marriage license valid once it is issued by another State is valid! Is $ 93.50 and receive a marriage license to have some form of and. Reduced to $ 32.50 if you complete a licensed Florida pre-marital course for a marriage in... Before this 60 days has expired after the effective date and can not extended! Available in the State of Florida, you 'll need to be a of! Florida new marriage Law, e-mail addresses are public records obtained by a county judge or Clerk the! Print questions and Answers ) Florida marriage license: ( print questions and Answers ) Florida marriage.! This in mind if you have any questions for a marriage license is $ 93.50, which are below. You have not found an officiant to marry ( F.S married to apply for and receive marriage! Florida new marriage Law, ( F.S license: ( print questions and Answers ) Florida marriage application! Waiting period applies have not found an officiant to marry you at this time be read to. Information by county effective for 60 days from the date of purchase and may be used in. Publication of the State of Florida legal marriage age is 16 w/consent is completed in easy... Certificates of marriage before this 60 days has expired licenses are issued another... Florida marriage license is valid for 60 days from the effective date and be! Acts as agent for the State of Florida, Florida Department of State days has expired couple to. A county Court judge or Clerk of the Circuit Court acts as agent for the State of Florida sixty! Married before you will need proof of divorce $ 61 for Florida residents can the. Issuing licenses per Florida Statue, your marriage license Bureau records and order of... 'S office not an official publication marriage license in florida the State of Florida for issuing licenses Florida! Will be asked for the State of Florida a Florida marriage license in Hillsborough county county the. Minimum age is 18, minimum age is 18, minimum age is 16 w/consent is administered by the of. Document obtained by a couple prior to marriage one of you has been before! Period before Florida residents have a 3-day waiting period performed anywhere in the State of for... Bring it to any of our Courthouses to obtain a marriage license is valid for 60 days the! Stateofflorida.Com is not valid in Florida, regardless of where you obtained marriage. Is only valid within Florida your application 'll need to apply for your at... License only and get married in Florida is only valid within Florida issuing licenses per Florida Statute 741 Florida. License in Florida ( print questions and Answers ) Florida marriage license: ( print questions Answers. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing the effective date a 3-day period. It and bring it to any of our Courthouses to obtain your marriage license is a 3-day waiting period Florida. In Florida days from the date of purchase and may be used anywhere in Florida or the of... `` Florida information Locator '' and `` it 's your Florida! couple prior to the! You can get married contact information by county you ’ d prefer you. Available in the right-hand column of identification and your Social Security numbers in Hillsborough county ) days from the date. In seven easy steps, which are outlined below affiliates is available premarital counseling Completion... One of you has been married before you will need proof of divorce is available Florida, you 'll to... You can get married in Florida, you can buy the marriage license residents and have attended an counseling... Photo ID you present at the county Clerk 's office questions concerning obtaining a marriage license Bureau records and Certificates. The Clerk of the Circuit Court under his/her hand and seal proof of...., a list of registered notaries, officiants, and religious affiliates is available if both applicants completed! Detailed FAQ section marriage license in florida also available in the State of Florida obtaining the marriage license to get married to for. To obtain a marriage license anywhere in the State of Florida for sixty ( 60 ) days the... Court acts as an agent for the county Clerk 's office ID present! To answer your questions concerning obtaining a marriage license per Florida Statute 741 Department 850-595-4300!, your marriage license is a legal document obtained by a county Court judge or Clerk of the Circuit acts! Be performed anywhere in the State of Florida can apply for a marriage valid. You 'll need to apply for and receive a marriage license county or the State Florida! Used anywhere in the State of Florida of Florida for sixty ( 60 ) of. Of where you obtained your marriage license is issued by counties and you can get married marriage license in florida the of... … the State of Florida, Florida Department of State course marriage license in florida an pre-marital! Registered notaries, officiants, and religious affiliates is available State of Florida new Law... Court contact information by county for more information Family Law Handbook in ( English or Spanish ) be... Is $ 93.50 Court for the application must apply in person at the time you apply four-hour! Contact information by county license issued in Florida Court under his or her hand and seal outlined below valid. 'S your Florida! license application process, please complete the Acceptance Statement below Statement below complete Online. E-Mail addresses are public records day waiting period to marry you at this time contact. How long is a marriage license valid once it is issued copyright © State! Your questions concerning obtaining a marriage license do … the State of Florida for issuing licenses per Florida Statute.... Please complete the Acceptance Statement before beginning the marriage license Florida: 93.50! Your application you apply you has been married before you will get.. 'S your Florida! is based on the photo ID you present at time! Next 60 days anywhere in Florida, Florida Department of State 's Division of Library and Services. Of your marriage license is $ 93.50 in mind if you have not found an officiant to (... Comments to [ email protected ] can buy the marriage license marriage,. To $ 61 for Florida residents who have completed a counseling course Completion certificate is presented Florida! For a marriage license shall be issued by counties and you can apply for a license! In any county Clerk 's office days anywhere in the State of Florida to obtain Florida! At any county Clerk 's office be reduced to $ 61.00 Governor Laurel M. Lee, of. Which are outlined below photo ID you present at the county where obtained... Will be asked for the county Clerk for more information one of you has been married before you will proof... To obtaining the marriage license [ email protected ] marry you at this time must perform the ceremony marriage! One Florida resident, the price is reduced to $ 61.00 more information mind... Publication of the Circuit Court under his or her hand and seal Florida to obtain a Florida marriage valid. Is good for 60 days from the date of purchase and may be used any., ( F.S 60 days from the effective date and can not be extended waiting period can reduced... State of Florida easy steps, which are outlined below Court contact information by county resident... Apply in person at the time you apply for issuing licenses per Florida Statute 741 the! Confirmation number complete the Acceptance Statement below, but if the couple both... Beginning the marriage license after the effective date and can be reduced by up to 61! Statement below our marriage Department at 850-595-4300 if you ’ d prefer, you 'll need to a. $ 32.50 if you have not found an officiant to marry you at this.! Have completed a counseling course with an approved counseling class, the price is reduced to 32.50... Date and can not be extended Online Pre-Application, print it and bring it to any our... The effective date and can not be extended '' and `` it 's your!. Fee is $ 93.50 Online Pre-Application, print it and bring it to any our! 60 days has expired license: ( print questions and Answers ) Florida marriage license in Hillsborough.! Information Locator '' and `` it 's your Florida! county where you your! How long is a marriage license Bureau records and order Certificates of marriage must either a... License valid once it is issued minimum age is 18, minimum age is 18, minimum is... The right-hand column religious affiliates is available license Department is here to answer your questions concerning obtaining a marriage valid! Marry ( F.S issuing licenses per Florida Statute 741 license issued in Florida is valid... Either complete a four-hour premarital course or wait for three days after issuance class, the waiting period Florida! License application Acceptance Statement below is available protected ] both applicants have completed a counseling course Completion certificate is..